Gear guide
Best hybrid cookware sets (HexClad style)
Picked from Amazon listings, not hands-on tests. How we pick
Top picks at a glance
Compare all picks
Closest match for the job
Anolon X 10-Piece: SearTech mesh, helper handles
Includes a 3.5 quart saute pan, 4 quart saucepan and 8 quart stockpot, a well-rounded mix.
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon
Most for the money on paper
Anolon X 8-Piece: three pans plus casserole
Three frying pans from 8.25 to 12 inches, with a helper handle on the 12 inch.
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon
Most complete listing
HexClad 14-Piece: three pans and three pots
Listing states metal utensil-safe and pans oven-safe up to 900°F.
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon
Hybrid cookware puts a raised stainless steel pattern or mesh over a nonstick coating. The idea is that the steel takes the wear from metal utensils and helps browning, while the coating between the ridges helps food release. It will not sear exactly like bare stainless, and it is still a coated pan, so the coating type matters to many buyers. HexClad describes a ceramic coating it calls TerraBond. GreenPan and Henckels say their coatings are made without PFAS. Anolon X does not name its coating on the listing. This guide compares seven hybrid sets by what is in the box, the coating as each listing describes it, the oven limit, induction support and dishwasher care. Check the piece list carefully, because some sets count trivets and lids as pieces.
Compare the picks
Anolon X 10-Piece: SearTech mesh, helper handles- Pieces
- 10: 2 and 4 qt saucepans, 8 qt stockpot, 3.5 qt saute (all with lids), 10 and 12 in pans
- Surface
- Stainless steel mesh over nonstick (coating type not stated)
- Oven-safe to
- 500°F
- Induction
- Yes
HexClad 14-Piece: three pans and three pots- Pieces
- 14: 8, 10 and 12 in pans with lids, 2, 3 and 8 qt pots with lids, 2 trivets
- Surface
- Stainless pattern over TerraBond ceramic coating
- Oven-safe to
- 900°F (glass lids lower)
- Induction
- Yes
HexClad 7-Piece: three pans with lids plus a wok- Pieces
- 7: 8, 10 and 12 in pans with lids, 10 in wok
- Surface
- Stainless pattern over TerraBond ceramic coating
- Oven-safe to
- 900°F (glass lids lower)
- Induction
- Yes
Anolon X 8-Piece: three pans plus casserole- Pieces
- 8: 8.25, 10 and 12 in pans, 3 qt saucepan, 4 qt casserole, lids
- Surface
- Stainless steel mesh over nonstick (coating type not stated)
- Oven-safe to
- 500°F
- Induction
- Yes
Henckels Paradigm 10-Piece: hybrid ceramic, 500°F- Pieces
- 10 (contents not itemized on listing)
- Surface
- Raised stainless over ceramic coating
- Oven-safe to
- 500°F
- Induction
- Yes
GreenPan Hybrid APEX 13-Piece: ceramic, listed PFAS-free- Pieces
- 13 (contents not itemized on listing)
- Surface
- Etched stainless pattern over diamond-infused ceramic coating
- Oven-safe to
- Not stated
- Induction
- Not stated
Roomena 17-Piece Hybrid: most pieces for the money- Pieces
- 17: 8, 10 and 12 in pans, 3 qt saute, 1.5 and 2.5 qt saucepans, 4 and 6.1 qt stock pots, lids, 3 trivets
- Surface
- Hybrid nonstick with ceramic coating
- Oven-safe to
- Not stated
- Induction
- Yes
| Pick | Pieces | Surface | Oven-safe to | Induction | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Anolon X 10-Piece: SearTech mesh, helper handles | 10: 2 and 4 qt saucepans, 8 qt stockpot, 3.5 qt saute (all with lids), 10 and 12 in pans | Stainless steel mesh over nonstick (coating type not stated) | 500°F | Yes | - | Amazon |
HexClad 14-Piece: three pans and three pots | 14: 8, 10 and 12 in pans with lids, 2, 3 and 8 qt pots with lids, 2 trivets | Stainless pattern over TerraBond ceramic coating | 900°F (glass lids lower) | Yes | - | Amazon |
HexClad 7-Piece: three pans with lids plus a wok | 7: 8, 10 and 12 in pans with lids, 10 in wok | Stainless pattern over TerraBond ceramic coating | 900°F (glass lids lower) | Yes | - | Amazon |
Anolon X 8-Piece: three pans plus casserole | 8: 8.25, 10 and 12 in pans, 3 qt saucepan, 4 qt casserole, lids | Stainless steel mesh over nonstick (coating type not stated) | 500°F | Yes | - | Amazon |
Henckels Paradigm 10-Piece: hybrid ceramic, 500°F | 10 (contents not itemized on listing) | Raised stainless over ceramic coating | 500°F | Yes | - | Amazon |
GreenPan Hybrid APEX 13-Piece: ceramic, listed PFAS-free | 13 (contents not itemized on listing) | Etched stainless pattern over diamond-infused ceramic coating | Not stated | Not stated | - | Amazon |
Roomena 17-Piece Hybrid: most pieces for the money | 17: 8, 10 and 12 in pans, 3 qt saute, 1.5 and 2.5 qt saucepans, 4 and 6.1 qt stock pots, lids, 3 trivets | Hybrid nonstick with ceramic coating | Not stated | Yes | - | Amazon |
Facts are taken from each Amazon listing. Prices are checked daily and shown with their date.
The picks in detail

Pick 1 · Anolon
Anolon X 10-Piece: SearTech mesh, helper handles
See price on AmazonA full hybrid set with a stainless mesh design Anolon calls SearTech. Includes helper handles on the 4 quart saucepan and 12 inch pan.
What the listing offers
- Includes a 3.5 quart saute pan, 4 quart saucepan and 8 quart stockpot, a well-rounded mix.
- Listing states metal utensil safe, oven safe to 500°F and safe on induction.
- Helper handles on the 12 inch pan and 4 quart saucepan make full pans easier to lift.
Limits to know
- Listing does not name the nonstick coating material.
- Dishwasher care is not stated on this listing.

Pick 2 · HexClad
HexClad 14-Piece: three pans and three pots
See price on AmazonA full hybrid set for cooks who want easier release than stainless but still use metal utensils. Three pans and three pots with lids.
What the listing offers
- Listing states metal utensil-safe and pans oven-safe up to 900°F.
- Three pans and three pots, each with a lid, cover most daily cooking.
- Lifetime warranty against manufacturer's defects stated when sold by HexClad.
Limits to know
- Seasoning per HexClad's instructions is described as essential for the nonstick function.
- Two of the 14 pieces are silicone trivets.

Pick 3 · HexClad
HexClad 7-Piece: three pans with lids plus a wok
See price on AmazonA pan-focused HexClad set with three skillets and a 10 inch wok. Good if you want hybrid pans but already own stainless pots.
What the listing offers
- Three pan sizes with lids cover eggs through family dinners, plus a 10 inch wok.
- Listing states metal utensil-safe and oven-safe up to 900°F.
- Works on any home cooktop including induction, per the listing.
Limits to know
- No saucepans or stockpot are included, so you still need pots for soup and pasta.
- Seasoning per HexClad's instructions is described as essential before use.

Pick 4 · Anolon
Anolon X 8-Piece: three pans plus casserole
See price on AmazonA smaller Anolon X set with three frying pans, a saucepan and a casserole. The lowest-priced name-brand hybrid set in this guide.
What the listing offers
- Three frying pans from 8.25 to 12 inches, with a helper handle on the 12 inch.
- Listing states dishwasher-safe cleanup, metal utensil safe and oven safe to 500°F.
- Described as lighter than cast iron with dual riveted handles.
Limits to know
- No stockpot is included, so pasta and stock need a separate pot.
- Listing does not name the nonstick coating material.

Pick 5 · HENCKELS
Henckels Paradigm 10-Piece: hybrid ceramic, 500°F
See price on AmazonA hybrid stainless and ceramic set that the listing says is made without PFAS, PTFE, lead and cadmium. Every piece is listed as dishwasher safe.
What the listing offers
- Listing states the ceramic coating is made without the use of PFAS, PTFE, lead and cadmium.
- Oven safe to 500°F and works on all stovetops including induction.
- Listing states every single piece is dishwasher safe.
Limits to know
- The visible listing text does not itemize the 10 pieces; check before buying.
- Warranty terms are not stated on the listing.

Pick 6 · GreenPan
GreenPan Hybrid APEX 13-Piece: ceramic, listed PFAS-free
See price on AmazonGreenPan's hybrid line pairs an etched stainless pattern with a ceramic coating the listing calls PFAS-free. For buyers who want a ceramic-based hybrid.
What the listing offers
- Listing describes the ceramic nonstick as PFAS-free and diamond-infused.
- Tri-ply construction with an aluminum core between two stainless layers.
- Listing claims 10x more metal-utensil safe than previous GreenPan coatings.
Limits to know
- The visible listing text does not itemize the 13 pieces, the oven limit or induction support.
- The 10x durability claim is compared only to older GreenPan coatings.

Pick 7 · Roomena
Roomena 17-Piece Hybrid: most pieces for the money
See price on AmazonA lesser-known brand's 17-piece hybrid set at the lowest price here. Fits a budget buyer who wants many pieces in the hybrid style.
What the listing offers
- Includes three frying pans, a saute pan, two saucepans and two stock pots.
- Listing states tri-ply stainless with induction-ready bases for all stovetops.
- Described as dishwasher safe and safe with metal utensils.
Limits to know
- Oven limit and warranty are not stated on the listing.
- Three of the 17 pieces are silicone trivets, and the brand has less track record than HexClad or Anolon.
Read before you buy
- When to replace cookware and nonstick pansWhen to replace nonstick pans and other cookware: signs of a worn coating, warped bases, loose handles and cracked enamel, and what lasts the longest.
- Stainless steel vs nonstick pansStainless steel vs nonstick pans: which jobs need a coating, which do not, how long each lasts, and where carbon steel fits, with All-Clad and Scanpan examples.
- PTFE vs ceramic nonstick: how the coatings differHow PTFE (Teflon-type) and ceramic nonstick coatings are made, how they handle heat and wear, and how to care for each so it lasts longer.
- Is HexClad worth it: what hybrid pans do well and badlyIs HexClad worth it? How the raised steel pattern on hybrid pans works, what they do better and worse than plain nonstick and stainless, and who they suit.
- HexClad vs All-Clad: hybrid or plain stainlessHexClad vs All-Clad compared: food release, searing, coating life, care, oven use and warranty for HexClad hybrid, All-Clad D3 stainless and HA1 nonstick.
More gear: Sets and nonstick
Braise & Sear chooses every product independently from what its Amazon listing states. We may earn a commission from the links above. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.